Oyster…the Netflix of reading

I love my Kindle Fire and I love to READ. It fits in my purse allowing me to take it on road trips, vacations or to appointments were I will be waiting for prolonged periods of time.

Since I have joined this cohort and started my journey through this doctoral program, I have not had the opportunity to read for leisure. My reading list has gotten lengthy and my poor Kindle Fire is gathering dust on my bedside table. It had made me realize how much I miss my reading time…time to myself. I would often sit on the couch and read before bed or have Friday Date Night with myself to finish a juicy novel.

Sooooo, I decided that I would reconnect with myself at least a couple of evenings a week and on weekends.

I came across Oyster (no, not the food) while curating my information and would like to give it a try. It’s in the realm of Netflix for books. It is a subscription based app that will give a reader unlimited access to ebooks for $9.95 a month. So that means that I will be able to read as much as I want on my device! Oyster can be accessed on iOS, Android, Kindle Fire, Nook HD, and on the web. There is even a 30 day free trial period.

I can’t wait to try it out myself.

Oyster

Leave a Reply

